IGSHPA Announces Board of Directors


IGSHPA Director Bob Ingersoll

In November, the International Ground Source Heat Pump Association (IGSHPA) started the process of slating its inaugural IGSHPA Board of Directors. The work began with the current Advisory Council nominating candidates for the Board from six industry sectors. Voting members of the Advisory Council were sent an electronic ballot to choose the six new Board Members. The new Board then met in mid-January via teleconference to select two additional At-Large Board Members. The Oklahoma State University (OSU) College of Engineering, Architecture and Technology selected Dr. Dan Fisher as the OSU appointee, rounding out the new IGSHPA Board of Directors to nine members. IGSHPA Director Bob Ingersoll will serve as a non-voting, Ex-Officio member of the Board, which includes the following:


 “We would like to thank everyone who took part in the election process,” said IGSHPA Director Bob Ingersoll. “We all look forward to an exciting year and the future with our new Board of Directors. Please continue to watch our monthly newsletter and website for how you can be a part of the future of IGSHPA.”