Waterfurnace Filters

Discussion in 'General Discussions' started by dpwct, Nov 5, 2009.

1. dpwct

dpwct New Member

I just installed 2 new waterfurnace Envision systems

NS036 Horizontal Filter 20x37x2
    NSZ022 - split filter - 20x24x1

Interested to know if anyone has found a good source for reasonably priced filters (especially for the odd size 20x37x2). And any advice on filter types and Merv ratings would be appreciated too.

2. teetech

teetech Member Forum Leader

You can go to waterfurnace or try online filter sources.

Try Lowes or above

You might want to measure actual filter size when you look and sometimes 2 filters can be taped together to make one.

3. geome

geome Member Forum Leader

I am not an expert (IANAE just to confuse everyone in my future posts!) Not sure what you consider to be a reasonably priced filter. To us, reasonable meant a good quality permanent washable electrostatic filter with a lifetime warranty for about $80 to $100 each.

I believe they work as follows: The newer electrostatic filters are not powered (unlike the 40+ year old system in my father's house). Air flow creates friction as it passes through the filter media and this creates a static charge that attracts particles.

We installed our 2 Envision units in April and purchased 2 filters from this company (this link also shows the model of filter that we purchased):
    http://www.theairfilterstore.com/dust-fighter-95